David Byrne Announces New UK and Ireland Tour Dates

Via SPIN

Photo by Rich Fury / Getty Images

By Winston Cook-Wilson

David Byrne has announced a new European tour supporting his March album American Utopia. Byrne has added a series of dates in the UK and Ireland. Byrne recently wrapped up the North American leg of his grand-scale world tour behind the album and is currently in the UK performing an initial series of dates there. David Byrne performed at Coachella in April; see clips of his incredible performance, including renditions of Talking Heads hits, here. See the set of new European dates below, courtesy of NME.

Thursday June 14 2018 – OXFORD New Theatre
Friday June 15 2018 – GLASGOW Royal Concert Hall
Sunday June 17 2018 – BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Monday June 18 2018 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Tuesday June 19 2018 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Wednesday June 20 2018 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Sunday October 21 2018 – LEEDS first direct Arena
Monday October 22 2018 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Wednesday October 24 2018 – DUBLIN 3Arena
Friday October 26 2018 – BIRMINGHAM Genting Arena
Saturday October 27 2018 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Monday October 29 2018 – LONDON O2 Arena
Tuesday October 30 2018 – BRIGHTON Centre
Thursday November 01 2018 – NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Friday November 02 2018 – MANCHESTER Arena

November Radio David Byrne Presents: The Power of Song to Give Voice is Eternal

More Info