Via DIY Magazine

David Byrne is set to unveil his new album ‘American Utopia’ on 9th March through Todomundo/ Nonesuch but ahead of its official release, it’s now streaming in full over on NPR!

The album features ‘Everybody’s Coming To My House’, which was co-written by Brian Eno and includes contributions from Sampha, TTY Happa Isaiah Barr and more, and ‘This Is That’, which features production from Oneohtrix Point Never.

Discussing the album at the time of its announcement, David himself said: “These songs don’t describe an imaginary or possibly impossible place but rather attempt to depict the world we live in now […] Many of us, I suspect, are not satisfied with that world—the world we have made for ourselves. We look around and we ask ourselves—well, does it have to be like this? Is there another way? These songs are about that looking and that asking”.

Listen to ‘American Utopia’ in full on NPR here.

David is also heading out on a UK tour in support of ‘American Utopia’ in June.

Revisit ‘Everybody’s Coming To My House’ and see David’s upcoming UK dates below.

14 Oxford, New Theatre
15 Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
17 Birmingham, Symphony Hall
18 Manchester, Apollo
19 London, Eventim Apollo
20 London, Eventim Apollo

September Radio David Byrne Presents: Covered Up

More Info